Skip to main content


African Malaria Network Trust – AMANET
Wenceslaus L. Kilama, Managing Trustee, Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology
Roma Chilengi, Clinical Trials Coordinator, Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology


Centre for the AIDS Programme of Research in South Africa – CAPRISA
Jerome A. Singh, Head of the CAPRISA Bioethics Programme, Nelson R. Mandela School of Medicine, University of KwalaZulu-Natal


Council of Europe
Carlos De Sola, Head, Health and Bioethics Department, Secretary of the Steering Committee on Bioethics
Laurence Lwoff, Head of the Bioethics Division, Health and Bioethics Dept.


Council on Health Research for Development – COHRED
Carel Ijsselmiden, Director
Edlyn Jimenez-Santos, Global Forum on Bioethics in Research Fellow


European Medicines Agency - EMEA
Hans-Georg Eichler, Senior Medical Officer


European and Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership – EDCTP
Charles Mgone, Executive Director


European Group on Ethics in Science and New Technologies – EGE
Maurizio Salvi, Head of EGE Secretariat, Policy Adviser at the Bureau of European Policy Advisers to the President of the European Commission


Fogarty International Center for Advanced Study in Health Sciences, US National Institute of Health, USA


Institut Pasteur, Dakar, Senegal
Assetou Toure, National Ethics Committee of Senegal


Islamic Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization – ISESCO
Aicha Bammoun, Expert, Sciences Directorate


Kintampo Health Centre (KHRC), Ghana
Seth Owusu-Agyei, Director


Ministry of Justice – Italy
Valeria Piccone, Judge, Human Rights Expert (currently on secondment at UNICRI)


Ministry of Health – South Africa
Johanna Catharina Gouws, Director, Inspectorate and Law Enforcement, Cluster: Medicines Regulatory Affairs


National Health Research Ethics Committee of Nigeria (NHREC)
Clement Adebamowo Chairman


Nuffield Council


Office for Human Research Protection, Department of Health and Human Services - United States of America
Melody Lin, Deputy Director and Director of International Activities Program


UNICEF, UNDP, World Bank, WHO Special Programme for Research and Training in Tropical Diseases (TDR)
Melba Gomes, Scientist, Evidence for Antimalarial Policy and Access
Juntra Karbwang, Clinical Coordinator, Strategic Initiative for Developing Capacity in Ethical Review – SIDCER


United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization – UNESCO
Henk ten Have, Director, Division of Ethics of Sciences and Technology
Christophe Dikenou, Ethicist, UNESCO Dakar Office
Susana Vidal, Consultant in Bioethics, UNESCO Office in Montevideo, Uruguay


University of Brasilia, Brazil
Volnei Garrafa, PhD, Chairman/Post-Graduate Program in Bioethics (Master & Doctorate)


University of Oslo, Norway
Jan Helge Solbakk, Chair of Medical Ethics and Head of Section, Section for Medical Ethics, Faculty of Medicine


University of Rome Tre, Italy
Ersiliagrazia Spatafora, Chair of International Law and Human Rights Protection, Faculty of Political Sciences


University of Yaoundé, Cameroon
Godfrey B. Tangwa, Executive Committee Member of PABIN and Chairperson of its Cameroon Chapter (CAMBIN)


Wemos Foundation


World Health Organization – WHO
Marie Charlotte Bouesseau, Department of Ethics, Equity, Trade and Human Rights, WHO Office at Geneva
Liliana Chocarro, Quality Safety and Standard, Department of Immunization, Vaccines and Biologicals, WHO Office at Geneva
Abdul Ghaffar, Research Policy and Cooperation, WHO Regional Office for the Eastern Mediterranean
Benjamin Nganda, Ethics, Equity, Trade and Human Rights Programme, Division of Health System and Services Development, WHO/AFRO
Chris Zielinski, Technical Coordinator, Research for Health, WHO/AFRO


World Medical Association – WMA
Otman Kloiber, Secretary General
Eva Bagenholm, Chair, WMA Committee on Medical Ethics, President of the Swedish Medical Association